September 30, 2021, the minimum wage will rise to $10.00 per hour (from the current rate of $8.65/hr).
The minimum wage will increase $1.00 per hour through 2026, according to the following schedule:
$11.00 on September 30, 2022
$12.00 on September 30, 2023
$13.00 on September 30, 2024
$14.00 on September 30, 2025
$15.00 on September 30, 2026

Beginning 2027, the minimum wage will be adjusted annually for inflation.

Florida voters approved Amendment 2, which amends Florida’s constitution to gradually increase the state’s minimum wage to $15.00 an hour by the year 2026.

For details, see Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and Section 448.110, Florida Statutes.